College & Career Resources


ACT- www.act.org The ACT website provides information, preparation, and resources about the ACT test. College Board- www.collegeboard.org The College Board website provides information, preparation, and resources about the SAT, AP test, and colleges/universities. GA College 411- www.gacollege411.org A free service of the State of Georgia to help students plan, apply, and pay for college. Fast Web- www.fastweb.com The Fast Web website is a database of scholarships and internships that students can apply to/for. Bureau of Labor Statistics- www.bls.gov The Bureau of Labor Statistics website provides information about careers including job descriptions, required education, salary levels, popular careers, etc. Career Test - www.careertest.com This is a guide to help you to understand exactly what career tests are, how they can help you to find your career path and which one is the best for you to use. Free Application for Free Student Aid- www.fafsa.gov The Free Application for Free Student Aid (FAFSA) website guides students towards starting and completing the FAFSA. Do Not go to website that ask for payment to complete the FAFSA. They are usually scams.




Academic Resources


Grammarly – www.grammarly.com

Students can use this site to enhance their writing, and to check their papers/essays/emails for grammatical errors.

Purdue Online Writing Lab - https://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/section/1/

Students can use this site to get information about MLA & APA format and other useful tips when writing papers.

Quizlet - www.quizlet.com

Student can use this site to create flashcards to help them study and review materials.

Education First – https://www.efset.org/

This is a free resource for students to test their English skills and identify areas of improvement.

Discovery Education - http://www.discoveryeducation.com

This site provides interactive educational games and step by step math instruction.

Power My Learning – www.powermylearning.org

This site provides digital instruction to students to help improve academic outcomes. It also incorporates families into academic success.

Curriki - http://welcome.curriki.org/

This site provides library resources to students to use when conducting research or writing academic papers.

Gooru - http://www.gooru.org

This site provides students with free academic resources in Mathematics, English, Science, Social Sciences, and World languages. Students can also create quizzes to help them study.

College Prep 101 - http://www.collegeprep101.com

This site provides detailed information and useful resources for college preparation.

MATH SPECIFIC RESOURCES Algebra-Class- www.algebra-class.com Offers e-books, resources, and lessons for Algebra Bright Storm- www.brightstorm.com/d/math Covers every math topic from Algebra 1 to Calculus. This site also provides interactive math tutorials (Over 2,000 online videos with top notch teachers) Class Zone- www.classzone.com/cz/index.htm Provides lesson activities, e-workbooks, and resources for math by level and state. Free Math Help- www.freemathhelp.com Many math help resources for Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, and Calculus including lessons, games, and a help message board. Purple Math - www.PurpleMath.com Website dedicated to helping students with math in k-12, college and standardized test prep. Math Bits- http://www.mathbits.com/ Free lessons and activities provided for high school and college level mathematics Math Forum- http://mathforum.org/math.topics.html Collection of resources for each math topic. Search Internet Mathematics library for specific needs. Math Playground- http://www.mathplayground.com/mathvideos.html Math videos covering topics in Arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, and Geometry. S.O.S. Mathematics- http://www.sosmath.com/index.html Resources for Algebra, Trigonometry and Calculus. There is a cyberboard available for posting problems. Algebasics- www.Algebasics.com Free video help with all math that pertains to algebra Webmath- www.Webmath.com Site designed to help students solve math problems. Khan Academy- www.Khanacademy.com Khan Academy is a non-profit educational site to provide "a free, world-class education for anyone, anywhere." It's an excellent resource for math as well as science





Empowering Students Toward Success!